top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMary Vogrinc

3rd Chemo Treatment Today


Dear family and friends,

Today (Friday July 27th) I will be receiving my 3rd chemo treatment, which if all goes well, will be the last one before surgery in August. Please continue to pray that this chemo will melt away the cancer, so when they go in they will find the cancer has shrunk enough to remove what they need to remove. I need all prayer warriors storming the heavens.


I had a few days where I was feeling better, so Brian and I took off for northern WI to go fishing and pretend that our lives are still normal. We had beautiful weather, and while on the boat we pulled right under a tree with 2 beautiful eagles watching us. They are so magnificent and we were so close to them. For two days we watched the eagles soar through the sky in their peaceful flights.

We came home and Brian and I opened our devotion to a story about how eagles can sense a storm before it arrives. So the eagle flies to a high spot and waits for the winds. When the storm hits, the eagle sets it wings so that the wind will pick it up and lift it above the storm. The eagle does not escape the storm but it uses the storm to lift itself higher. While the storm rages below the eagle soars above it and remains in the calm. 


This is a big storm in our lives, however I do feel all your prayers and through the power of the Holy Spirit I feel carried on the wings of His grace just like the eagle. 


"Those who trust in the Lord will find new strength, They will soar high on wings like eagles." Isaiah 40:31


My prayers are that each of you will soar above the storms in your lives. This week I am trying to rise above this storm and remain in the calm. I am trying to focus on the promise of the Holy Spirit as our comforter.


Brian and I can never thank all of you enough for your constant support and prayers. Thank you so very much.


xxoo Brian, Mary and Family

519 views7 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page