top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMary Vogrinc

Dancing the "Carlton"

Dear friends and family,


This last blog entry is to inform you that as of yesterday, I have been declared CANCER FREE by my doctor.


Needless to say the members of the Vogrinc family are dancing the happy dance everywhere we go. It was only 7 months ago that I was told that with my diagnosis I had possibly a year to live without treatment and maybe 2 years with treatment.


We are so thankful to all of you who have followed this journey with us. So many of you prayed us through this very difficult time. So many of you have offered not only prayers, but also the many Masses, and fasting for my healing. The support has been so heart warming and we are eternally grateful.



I wanted to share a couple of scripture verses that reflects how very thankful we are and how we want to proclaim all that He has done for me.


“Give thanks to the Lord, call on his name; make known among the nations what he has done. Sing to him, sing praise to him; tell of all his wonderful acts.” Psalm 105; 1-2


“This is the day the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it.” Psalm 118:24


So I end this blog with heartfelt gratitude to each and every one of you. We hope you all join us in the happy dance as we praise Him and rejoice in my healing.


May the birth of our Savior bring you peace, and joy throughout the coming year.

With all our love,


Mary and the Vogrinc family

434 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

3 則留言


ccrickilou
ccrickilou
2019年1月03日

So excited to here this good news!! I just texted you.. :) Hope we can get together soon

按讚

rfgfamily
rfgfamily
2018年12月20日

Singing the Halleluia Chorus! God is so good, so faithful! Rejoicing over you with gladness and yes, doing the "happy dance!" Our prayers continue as you grow stronger and return to your wonderful healthy self..Bless you all.

Merry Christmas! ♡

Russ and Mary

按讚

duhawksx2
duhawksx2
2018年12月19日

So happy to hear the good news, Mary! This is truly the work of God! And, Psalm 118:24 is most appropriate! I know you and your family have been thru a very stressful few months. As I praise God, I pray for you all to have peace, comfort and continued hope. Hope to see you soon and be able to hug you. Merry Christmas and God bless you in the new year!

The Giovingo Team

按讚
bottom of page