top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMary Vogrinc

I Need CaCa...Courage!


Dear family and friends,


I am fast approaching my final chemo next Friday, Nov 16th. I want to thank all of you for continuing to follow me on this journey. Your love, prayers and support have been so life giving for me, as well as for my family.


The scripture verse that spoke to me today is: “Be of good courage, and He shall strengthen your heart, all you who hope in the Lord.” Psalm 31:24


I must admit that as I look back on the last 6 months, I was not as courageous as I would have liked. There were many times that I felt hopeless. I have to admit, I felt like the cowardly Lion on the wizard of Oz, and I still get fearful thinking that the cancer may return after the chemo treatments are over. These thoughts and worries creep into my mind and heart. But just as the Lion had the courage all along, I realize so do I, when I hope in the Lord!


I need to trust and rejoice that the Lord is in control of my life. “But I trust in you, O Lord, I say, “You are my God,” My times are in your hands.” Psalm 31:14-15.


In saying, “My times are in your hands,” David (the Psalmist) was expressing his belief that all of life’s circumstances are under God’s control. There is actually a lot of comfort and peace in that knowledge. So my focus this week is to surrender my fears and rejoice in all that the Lord has done for me and to allow Him to continue to be my courage.


With heartfelt gratitude


Mary and family

203 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page