top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMary Vogrinc

A Difficult Week



Dear family and friends,

This was a difficult week for me. A couple of days after the second round of chemo I became sick for three and a half days. It felt very much like the flu but the hardest part was my hair began to fall out. No matter how you try to prepare yourself, the horror of it was very traumatic.


My sweet husband stayed home the morning from work in order to do the honors of shaving my head. We went out to the deck and as I watched my tears drop over the railing I also watched as my hair would fall to the ground. My husband was so sweet and tender as he would kiss me and tell me how beautiful I am. He would begin again as I sobbed and tell me how precious I am, He would begin again and tell me how much he loved me.


I held a small cross in my hand as I tried to reflect on Jesus and His passion..

The scourging at the Pillar, I could see Him say how beautiful I was, the crowning of thorns, how precious I was, and as He hung on the cross, I saw Him say how much He loved me.

Thank you Jesus for dying for me.


John 3:16 "For God so loved the world that He gave His one and only son, that whoever believes in Him shall not perish but have eternal life."


Thank you again to all of you for praying us through this difficult time. You will never know how much it means to us.


xxoo Mary and the Vogrinc Family

315 views6 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page