top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMary Vogrinc

Catching Up


Thank you all so much for the prayers. I have felt more like myself the last three days and three nights. Knowing that you all were praying me through that exhaustion really helped me to rest in Him and trust in Him.

So while I felt good enough, I thought I would have a long talk with the Lord -- like talking to an old friend that I needed to catch up with again. Those few days while I was feeling so exhausted, my prayer times were short and to the point, and I really missed HIM.

Sunday and Monday I was able to visit with some loved ones and make some return phone calls to friends. I am still recovering from the surgery, so I can't drive yet, and my friend Paula took me for some small errands to the store and pharmacy, and It felt great to have a little normal back into my life. Today we went back to UW hospital for blood work and a check up, and all is well.

A sense of joy came into my heart even in this trial that our God is such a faithful God. It is these times that I need to remember that sometimes we have to go through the Good Friday to get to The Easter joy.

When things are going well we feel joy, but true joy from Him comes regardless of the circumstances. I think about how the apostle Paul wrote his letters of joy to the Corinthians from a jail cell awaiting His death. He reflected on no matter what circumstance is going on in our life we will feel peace and a joy that surpasses all understanding. I want that kind of relationship with the Lord so that I will not be shaken. I can not say I am even close to being there yet, but that is what I continue to strive for in my relationship with Him. I hope that all of you reading this will see His peace in all the circumstances of your life as well.

My family and I thank you again from the bottom of our hearts for the love, support, and prayers.


John 15:11 These things I have spoken to you, that my joy maybe in you, and that your joy may be complete.


xxoo mary

228 views7 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page