top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMary Vogrinc

Driving with Ms Daisy


Dear family and friends,

I am feeling so much better. I can even drive now and I am becoming much more independent. So many people have been giving me wonderful readings to read during my time of recuperation and I am now feeling well enough to do so. I am trying to read as much as possible before I have to start the chemo again on Oct 2.


One meditation I keep reading over and over is titled "I Thirst." Mother Teresa's whole ministry began when she heard the Lord say to her "I thirst." This meditation was written from that concept. I wanted to share a paragraph from this that brought me into a wonderful time of prayer.


"Silent and unseen I come, but with infinite power and love, and bringing the many gifts of My Spirit. I come with My mercy, with My desire to forgive and heal you, and with a love for you beyond your comprehension a love every bit as great as the love I have received from the Father ("As much as the Father has loved me, I have loved you..."(Jn 15:10) I come - longing to console you and give you strength, to lift you up and bind all your wounds. I bring you My light, to dispel your darkness and all your doubts. I come with My power, that I might carry you and all your burdens, with my grace to touch your heart and transform your life; and My peace I give to still your soul."


I have been through a roller coaster of emotions through this whole ordeal and many times cried out to the Lord for peace. I have to say my life has been transformed and my guess is it will continue to be transformed. The Lord thirsts for me to turn to Him in all things. It is then and only then, that my soul will be still. This meditation will continue to bring me comfort as I try to muster up the courage to do these next rounds of chemo and all that lies ahead for me.


My prayer is that all who read this meditation will know how much our Lord "Thirsts" for you.


With gratitude

Mary and family

163 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page