top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMary Vogrinc

Home From the Hospital


Just got home from the hospital a few hours ago and am feeling so thankful. I am sitting on the couch reflecting on the wonderful staff that took care of me this past week with such compassion and understanding of my fears, my tears, and my chicken nature. I really hate being sick....I am a big baby with needles and IV's and I hate being in hospitals.

The first chemo treatment went ok. I seem to be tolerating well today. For all of you praying for me, please pray that the chemo is like a little pac man that will go out and destroy the cancer cells on contact. I am offering this time up for all people struggling with disease especially across the parking lot of the hospital where we can see the children's hospital. Those are the challenges that put me to shame when I feel sorry for myself. I am very humbled by my weakness and I know that I need to draw from the divine physician Himself.

I was reading scripture and again I am drawn to Philippians 4: 6-7 Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God which transcends all understanding will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

I need to surrender my anxiety to Him. God's peace surpasses all understanding and it comes from knowing that God is in control I just need to remember that. So my goal this week is to let God's peace guard my heart against all anxiety and fear.

It is with such a grateful heart that I come to all of you for prayer. My family and I count on the grace from your prayers. Thank you so much for walking this journey with us. We could not do this with out all of you.

With all of our love,

Mary and family

335 views6 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page