top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMary Vogrinc

Over the first hump!

Updated: Jun 14, 2018


Thank you all for your continued prayer and support. I am out of surgery, and feeling well. The Surgeon felt like, due to the location of some of the tumors, that I should do chemo first, (to shrink or dissolve the tumors), then have surgery to remove any remaining disease. So, I’ll start chemo this weekend, but it won’t be the more aggressive peritoneal/abdominal chemo. I’ll have regular IV chemo instead, and will hopefully tolerate that much better! Thanks be to God! A biopsy was sent to the lab while I was in surgery, and the type of cancer I have has a high response rate to chemo, so I am optimistic that this is going to be manageable. My pain is under control, I am recovering well from surgery, and I am ready for this next step of the journey. Thank you all for your prayers and support, they are sustaining me.


“Arise, let us go from here” – John 14:31

-Mary

418 views9 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page