top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMary Vogrinc

Recovering Nicely

Dear family and friends,

This recovery has taken a little more out of me then I thought it would. However, I do feel like I have turned a corner. I have had trouble with my back because I have had 2 major abdominal surgery's in such a short time. I have trouble holding myself upright to sit, stand or walk. ( I never exactly had ab's of steal to begin with).

The good news is I am being waited on beautifully and have to say I think I could get use to this.....

I am finally feeling strong enough to focus on reading some scripture and this one really spoke to my heart today:

"The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases. His mercies never come to an end. They are new every morning, great is your faithfulness." Lamientations 3:22

Through this whole experience I am seeing every day as a new gift. The Lord surprises me every morning with how he is there for me and how he sends me kisses from heaven. I hope that this day brings all of you a new awareness of His love, mercy and faithfulness to to you as well. I think too often, I would get caught up in the day and forget to look for those blessings.

It is funny how when you are stuck in a bed or chair you can get a new perspective on all that is happening around you.

I have been so encouraged by all of your prayers, love, support, cards and phone calls. I feel so blessed. Thank you all from the depths of my soul.

Mary and family

xxoo

156 views5 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page