top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMary Vogrinc

Thankful for a Successful Surgery!


Dear family and friends,

I was released from the hospital on the 4th day after surgery. It has been a physically painful time but I am so very grateful for the wonderful news that there is no longer any visible cancer. After sometime of recuperation I will again need to do 3 more months of chemo to make sure that every last spec of cancer has been destroyed. The unfortunate thing with this cancer is there is a high rate of it returning so please continue with the prayers.

Scripture tells us to be thankful in all circumstances. So for right now I am rejoicing in His mighty deeds. When I find myself overwhelmed with burdens and worried about tomorrow, I can and will praise Him, 1Thessalonians 5:18 "Give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God's will for you in Christ Jesus."

Our whole family can never thank all of you enough for the many prayers, love and support that we have received. We truly were lifted on the wings of His grace through all of you.

I hope to be feeling up to reading and writing more soon so I will continue to keep you all updated. Thank you all again.

With all our love and gratitude

Mary and family

xxoo

189 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page